General Elections 2008

PP-163 Punjab Assembly Lahore XX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khuram Ijaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20505 votes, the second runner up was Rana Ijaz Hussain. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16501 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 104993 voters registered in PP-163, out of which 52498 votes were polled out, 50748 votes were valid and 1750 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.00 % for PP-163 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-163 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-163

Vote Registered 104993
Vote Polled 52498
Valid Votes 50748
Rejected Votes 1750
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-163

Candidates Party Votes
Khuram Ijaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 20505
Rana Ijaz Hussain. Pakistan Muslim League 16501
Ch.muhammad Ishfaq Bhular. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13200
Muhammad Qasim Riaz Independent 219
Sajad Hussain Cheena Independent 126
Ch.falak Sher Independent 74
Rana Muhammad Ibrar Haydar Independent 46
Muhammad Aslam Independent 34
Ahmad Atiq Anwar. Independent 31
Khalid Manzoor Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-91 PP-107 PP-52 PP-198 PP-237 PP-33 PP-41 PP-79 PP-222 PP-181 PP-81 PP-117 PP-135 PP-249 PP-211 PP-197 PP-71 PP-271 PP-103 PP-118 PP-170 PP-142 PP-159 PP-129 PP-177 PP-173 PP-25 PP-261 PP-178 PP-32 PP-267 PP-30 PP-234 PP-121 PP-47 PP-114 PP-275 PP-238 PP-243 PP-119 PP-171 PP-10