General Elections 2008

PP-43 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Abdul Hafeez Khan from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 38022 votes, the second runner up was Amanatullah Khan Shadi Khel. from Independent who got 37419 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 160379 voters registered in PP-43, out of which 81504 votes were polled out, 79277 votes were valid and 2331 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.82 % for PP-43 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-43 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-43

Vote Registered 160379
Vote Polled 81504
Valid Votes 79277
Rejected Votes 2331
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.82 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-43

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Hafeez Khan Independent 38022
Amanatullah Khan Shadi Khel. Independent 37419
Haji Muhammad Altaf Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3836

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-9 PP-278 PP-263 PP-241 PP-155 PP-72 PP-203 PP-81 PP-95 PP-197 PP-98 PP-196 PP-24 PP-198 PP-8 PP-93 PP-195 PP-129 PP-122 PP-41 PP-30 PP-18 PP-134 PP-116 PP-27 PP-269 PP-270 PP-275 PP-68 PP-258 PP-194 PP-231 PP-50 PP-131 PP-150 PP-7 PP-3 PP-285 PP-78 PP-247 PP-219 PP-16