General Elections 2008

PP-213 Punjab Assembly Multan-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Abbas Zafar Hiraj from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23293 votes, the second runner up was Hussain Jahanian Gardezi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22379 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125031 voters registered in PP-213, out of which 73997 votes were polled out, 74108 votes were valid and 2234 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.18 % for PP-213 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-213 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-213

Vote Registered 125031
Vote Polled 73997
Valid Votes 74108
Rejected Votes 2234
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-213

Candidates Party Votes
Abbas Zafar Hiraj Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23293
Hussain Jahanian Gardezi Pakistan Muslim League 22379
Sardar Ahmad Hiyat Khan Independent 11241
Rana Irfan Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11083
Syed Asad Abbas Shah Bukhari Independent 1593
Saleem Zafar Hiraj Independent 169
Rana Farman Mehmood Independent 116

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-188 PP-90 PP-229 PP-209 PP-283 PP-196 PP-1 PP-105 PP-191 PP-61 PP-244 PP-95 PP-38 PP-257 PP-177 PP-134 PP-287 PP-147 PP-259 PP-62 PP-159 PP-183 PP-138 PP-32 PP-104 PP-289 PP-194 PP-261 PP-19 PP-151 PP-57 PP-222 PP-203 PP-256 PP-3 PP-116 PP-52 PP-179 PP-107 PP-37 PP-274 PP-286