General Elections 2008

PP-88 Punjab Assembly Mianwali-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Nazia Raheel from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23550 votes, the second runner up was Ashifa Riaz Fatyana from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23063 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 130079 voters registered in PP-88, out of which 73252 votes were polled out, 71455 votes were valid and 2329 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.3 % for PP-88 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-88 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-88

Vote Registered 130079
Vote Polled 73252
Valid Votes 71455
Rejected Votes 2329
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.3 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-88

Candidates Party Votes
Nazia Raheel Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23550
Ashifa Riaz Fatyana Pakistan Muslim League 23063
Saadat Hussnain Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17183
Faisal Qazafi Independent 5743
Aftab Fatyana Independent 1479
Muhammad Farooq Seemab Independent 151
Razwan Ahmad Ch. Independent 109
Dr. Zafar Iqbal Independent 56
Hajji Altaf Independent 47
Irhsad Ahmad Independent 39
Makhdoom Nazir Hussain Independent 22
Sardar Siddique Akbar Khatana Advocate Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-85 PP-64 PP-139 PP-102 PP-156 PP-42 PP-171 PP-32 PP-160 PP-89 PP-113 PP-115 PP-243 PP-51 PP-197 PP-57 PP-77 PP-76 PP-278 PP-138 PP-212 PP-69 PP-258 PP-17 PP-286 PP-66 PP-78 PP-264 PP-14 PP-108 PP-240 PP-36 PP-135 PP-23 PP-211 PP-182 PP-233 PP-280 PP-195 PP-201 PP-250 PP-99