General Elections 2008

PP-5 Punjab Assembly Attock-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Engineer Raja Qamar-ul-islam from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34252 votes, the second runner up was Raja Anwar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 32356 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 190595 voters registered in PP-5, out of which 119466 votes were polled out, 116030 votes were valid and 2437 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.68 % for PP-5 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-5 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-5

Vote Registered 190595
Vote Polled 119466
Valid Votes 116030
Rejected Votes 2437
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-5

Candidates Party Votes
Engineer Raja Qamar-ul-islam Pakistan Muslim League 34252
Raja Anwar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32356
Barrister Ch. Zafar Iqbal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31040
Raja Abdul Waheed Qasim Independent 11470
Group Captain(r) Mushtaq Ahmed Kayani Independent 2453
Ch. Hamid Latif Advocate Independent 2434
Nabeela Inam Independent 1128
Muhammad Zaheer Akhtar Mujadidi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 756
Syed Tanveer Hussain Shah Independent 271
Raja Muhammad Younas Independent 85

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-219 PP-160 PP-15 PP-226 PP-210 PP-284 PP-214 PP-198 PP-229 PP-35 PP-266 PP-194 PP-187 PP-177 PP-197 PP-92 PP-32 PP-181 PP-227 PP-184 PP-95 PP-89 PP-150 PP-237 PP-204 PP-203 PP-52 PP-297 PP-145 PP-79 PP-205 PP-136 PP-75 PP-12 PP-3 PP-37 PP-53 PP-111 PP-34 PP-7 PP-149 PP-168