General Elections 2008

PP-119 Punjab Assembly Toba tek Singh-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Waseem Afzal Gondal from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30126 votes, the second runner up was Major(r) Ehsan Elahi Ch. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19833 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 130481 voters registered in PP-119, out of which 70480 votes were polled out, 68422 votes were valid and 2061 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54 % for PP-119 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-119 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-119

Vote Registered 130481
Vote Polled 70480
Valid Votes 68422
Rejected Votes 2061
Percentage of Votes Polled 54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-119

Candidates Party Votes
Waseem Afzal Gondal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30126
Major(r) Ehsan Elahi Ch. Pakistan Muslim League 19833
Shafqat Mehmood Gondal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17015
Ch.zafar Iqbal Ranjha Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 579
Ch.usman Manzoor Dhudra Independent 553
Nadeem Afzal Gondal Independent 316

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-140 PP-67 PP-235 PP-39 PP-11 PP-151 PP-192 PP-158 PP-7 PP-100 PP-174 PP-59 PP-117 PP-68 PP-229 PP-103 PP-230 PP-269 PP-134 PP-297 PP-53 PP-205 PP-10 PP-94 PP-162 PP-22 PP-170 PP-207 PP-99 PP-32 PP-17 PP-26 PP-296 PP-82 PP-273 PP-102 PP-9 PP-116 PP-231 PP-211 PP-244 PP-78