General Elections 2008

PP-189 Punjab Assembly Okara-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch.nadeem Abbas Rabera Kharral from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33298 votes, the second runner up was Rao Khalid Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 18277 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 161005 voters registered in PP-189, out of which 71471 votes were polled out, 68649 votes were valid and 2822 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.39 % for PP-189 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-189 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-189

Vote Registered 161005
Vote Polled 71471
Valid Votes 68649
Rejected Votes 2822
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-189

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.nadeem Abbas Rabera Kharral Pakistan Muslim League 33298
Rao Khalid Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18277
Mian Anwar Ali Jewika Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15374
Ch.sarfraz Hussain Bhatti Independent 1115
Dilawar Khan Independent 189
Irfan Ahmad Bhatti Independent 169
Khalil Akhter Rao Independent 152
Rai Sikandar Hayat Noor Independent 44
Ch.muhammad Kashif Warraich Independent 31

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-205 PP-124 PP-91 PP-278 PP-264 PP-206 PP-261 PP-222 PP-229 PP-131 PP-228 PP-215 PP-32 PP-214 PP-104 PP-280 PP-143 PP-263 PP-216 PP-153 PP-297 PP-130 PP-213 PP-102 PP-136 PP-207 PP-27 PP-7 PP-167 PP-285 PP-165 PP-40 PP-1 PP-114 PP-72 PP-96 PP-129 PP-97 PP-62 PP-19 PP-203 PP-73