General Elections 2008

PP-185 Punjab Assembly Okara-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rai Farooq Umer Khan Kharral from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20009 votes, the second runner up was Malik Sajid Abbas Bhatti from Independent who got 18669 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 164215 voters registered in PP-185, out of which 77674 votes were polled out, 77674 votes were valid and 3947 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.3 % for PP-185 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-185 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-185

Vote Registered 164215
Vote Polled 77674
Valid Votes 77674
Rejected Votes 3947
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.3 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-185

Candidates Party Votes
Rai Farooq Umer Khan Kharral Independent 20009
Malik Sajid Abbas Bhatti Independent 18669
Mehmood-ur-rehman Lashari Pakistan Muslim League 17750
Mian Muhammad Anwar Pasha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15922
Syed Ali Ikram Independent 993
Rai Usman Akbar Khan Kharral Independent 224
Mehar Muhammad Akhtar Naeem Sial Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 160

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-163 PP-218 PP-85 PP-61 PP-21 PP-160 PP-86 PP-253 PP-229 PP-260 PP-62 PP-126 PP-87 PP-106 PP-263 PP-165 PP-167 PP-94 PP-51 PP-172 PP-233 PP-202 PP-183 PP-177 PP-247 PP-178 PP-133 PP-203 PP-176 PP-52 PP-25 PP-47 PP-258 PP-147 PP-70 PP-63 PP-3 PP-195 PP-209 PP-112 PP-180 PP-280