General Elections 2008

PP-250 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Atif Hussain Khan Mazari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32790 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Zahid Mehmood Khan Mazari from Independent who got 21540 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 150427 voters registered in PP-250, out of which 56688 votes were polled out, 55461 votes were valid and 1227 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.68 % for PP-250 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-250 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-250

Vote Registered 150427
Vote Polled 56688
Valid Votes 55461
Rejected Votes 1227
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-250

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Atif Hussain Khan Mazari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32790
Sardar Zahid Mehmood Khan Mazari Independent 21540
Sardar Ali Hussain Khan Mazari Independent 785
Ihsan-ur Rehman Khan Mazari Independent 346

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-152 PP-231 PP-220 PP-97 PP-156 PP-34 PP-213 PP-79 PP-293 PP-9 PP-16 PP-109 PP-60 PP-25 PP-70 PP-120 PP-50 PP-135 PP-19 PP-49 PP-226 PP-260 PP-103 PP-174 PP-185 PP-143 PP-236 PP-67 PP-33 PP-184 PP-13 PP-218 PP-91 PP-114 PP-94 PP-108 PP-77 PP-133 PP-165 PP-197 PP-167 PP-183