General Elections 2008

PP-267 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-XIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Syed Iftikhar Hussain Gillani from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23578 votes, the second runner up was Hassan Askri Sheikh from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 23475 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 159528 voters registered in PP-267, out of which 67856 votes were polled out, 61960 votes were valid and 2342 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.53 % for PP-267 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-267 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-267

Vote Registered 159528
Vote Polled 67856
Valid Votes 61960
Rejected Votes 2342
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.53 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-267

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Syed Iftikhar Hussain Gillani Pakistan Muslim League 23578
Hassan Askri Sheikh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23475
Syed Amir Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 9233
Malik Yasir Yar Waran Independent 4583
Syed Yasir Abbas Bukhari Independent 602
Jam Muhammad Yaqoob Jhulan Independent 489

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-124 PP-29 PP-241 PP-226 PP-166 PP-200 PP-111 PP-75 PP-86 PP-122 PP-8 PP-289 PP-258 PP-113 PP-139 PP-179 PP-163 PP-128 PP-9 PP-160 PP-156 PP-78 PP-58 PP-4 PP-30 PP-68 PP-115 PP-231 PP-109 PP-213 PP-279 PP-239 PP-227 PP-203 PP-159 PP-264 PP-242 PP-277 PP-36 PP-44 PP-134 PP-214