General Elections 2008

PP-285 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ghanzafar Ali Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24527 votes, the second runner up was Muhmmad Iqbal Rais from Independent who got 19408 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 157629 voters registered in PP-285, out of which 63179 votes were polled out, 61405 votes were valid and 1844 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.08 % for PP-285 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-285 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-285

Vote Registered 157629
Vote Polled 63179
Valid Votes 61405
Rejected Votes 1844
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.08 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-285

Candidates Party Votes
Ghanzafar Ali Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24527
Muhmmad Iqbal Rais Independent 19408
Malik Azeem Bukhsh Naich Pakistan Muslim League (F) 11336
Muhammad Sami Ullah Khan Independent 4076
Muzafar Ali Khan Independent 829
Rana Jamshed Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 463
Makhdoom Syed Qamar-uz-zaman Independent 429
Makhdoom Syed Muhammad Masood Alam Independent 178
Malik Muhammad Shahid Aslam Naich Independent 159

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-129 PP-211 PP-54 PP-97 PP-241 PP-3 PP-137 PP-162 PP-186 PP-108 PP-268 PP-188 PP-67 PP-71 PP-271 PP-132 PP-232 PP-49 PP-82 PP-40 PP-23 PP-213 PP-239 PP-181 PP-101 PP-159 PP-158 PP-53 PP-219 PP-42 PP-146 PP-168 PP-294 PP-288 PP-228 PP-130 PP-157 PP-6 PP-142 PP-64 PP-117 PP-206