General Elections 2008

PP-124 Punjab Assembly Jhang-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Abdul Sattar Bin Rana Shahmim Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24994 votes, the second runner up was Zulfiqar Ali Ghuman from Pakistan Muslim League who got 3023 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 143342 voters registered in PP-124, out of which 28623 votes were polled out, 28383 votes were valid and 240 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 19.968 % for PP-124 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-124 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-124

Vote Registered 143342
Vote Polled 28623
Valid Votes 28383
Rejected Votes 240
Percentage of Votes Polled 19.968 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-124

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Abdul Sattar Bin Rana Shahmim Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24994
Zulfiqar Ali Ghuman Pakistan Muslim League 3023
Mian Fareed-ud-din Masoud Independent 251
Rana Kashif Sadique Independent 63
Umer Abdullah Independent 26
Ch. Shah Nawaz Independent 10
Emanuel Nawab Mani Advocate Independent 9
Zahid Sultan Ghuman Independent 6
Zafar Iqbal Cheema Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-142 PP-196 PP-213 PP-269 PP-276 PP-97 PP-195 PP-111 PP-61 PP-149 PP-227 PP-85 PP-35 PP-27 PP-50 PP-293 PP-21 PP-248 PP-15 PP-232 PP-272 PP-245 PP-99 PP-22 PP-209 PP-18 PP-151 PP-68 PP-145 PP-285 PP-31 PP-235 PP-240 PP-260 PP-73 PP-33 PP-80 PP-188 PP-254 PP-182 PP-38 PP-129