General Elections 2008

PP-220 Punjab Assembly Multan-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Peer Khizar Hayat Shah Khagga from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 39539 votes, the second runner up was Peer Muhammad Muzaffar Shah Khagga from Pakistan Muslim League who got 20408 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 136925 voters registered in PP-220, out of which 66159 votes were polled out, 65510 votes were valid and 649 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.31 % for PP-220 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-220 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-220

Vote Registered 136925
Vote Polled 66159
Valid Votes 65510
Rejected Votes 649
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.31 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-220

Candidates Party Votes
Peer Khizar Hayat Shah Khagga Pakistan Muslim League (N) 39539
Peer Muhammad Muzaffar Shah Khagga Pakistan Muslim League 20408
Rana Umer Farooq Khan Independent 1466
Aftab Ahmed Chugtai Independent 497
Mehar Muhammad Ahmed Aggoana Independent 325
Chaudhary Khalil Saeed Zaildar Independent 212
Javed Iqbal Bagiana Advocate Independent 58
Muhammad Afzal Independent 48
Chaudhary Muhammad Idrees Independent 37
Mehar Nazar Muhammad Fatiana Independent 10
Haroon Zaman Shah Khagga Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-70 PP-201 PP-44 PP-217 PP-87 PP-282 PP-71 PP-102 PP-151 PP-158 PP-35 PP-123 PP-270 PP-288 PP-39 PP-169 PP-140 PP-219 PP-221 PP-54 PP-246 PP-93 PP-14 PP-160 PP-247 PP-204 PP-245 PP-72 PP-173 PP-137 PP-15 PP-20 PP-252 PP-265 PP-189 PP-290 PP-216 PP-244 PP-251 PP-142 PP-8 PP-10