General Elections 2008

PP-27 Punjab Assembly Jhelum-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Nawabzada Syed Shamas Haider from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 37075 votes, the second runner up was Chaudhry Nazar Hussain Gondal from Pakistan Muslim League who got 32911 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 211702 voters registered in PP-27, out of which 96262 votes were polled out, 93625 votes were valid and 2637 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45 % for PP-27 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-27 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-27

Vote Registered 211702
Vote Polled 96262
Valid Votes 93625
Rejected Votes 2637
Percentage of Votes Polled 45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-27

Candidates Party Votes
Nawabzada Syed Shamas Haider Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37075
Chaudhry Nazar Hussain Gondal Pakistan Muslim League 32911
Major (r) Faiz Ahmad Faiz Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20419
Brig. (r) Mahmood Hussain Azad Independent 3220

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-66 PP-9 PP-111 PP-216 PP-266 PP-118 PP-186 PP-145 PP-74 PP-272 PP-36 PP-160 PP-149 PP-211 PP-261 PP-197 PP-249 PP-54 PP-132 PP-223 PP-19 PP-124 PP-235 PP-89 PP-238 PP-129 PP-241 PP-175 PP-1 PP-70 PP-176 PP-45 PP-290 PP-49 PP-164 PP-174 PP-246 PP-100 PP-247 PP-191 PP-265 PP-93