General Elections 2008

PP-207 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Muhammad Shafiq Arain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30506 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Amir Iqbal Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22519 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 119332 voters registered in PP-207, out of which 81345 votes were polled out, 78824 votes were valid and 2524 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 68 % for PP-207 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-207 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-207

Vote Registered 119332
Vote Polled 81345
Valid Votes 78824
Rejected Votes 2524
Percentage of Votes Polled 68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-207

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Muhammad Shafiq Arain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30506
Muhammad Amir Iqbal Shah Pakistan Muslim League 22519
Zawar Hussain Waraich Independent 13144
Malik Muhammad Aslam Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11685
Muhammad Amir Awan Independent 342
Shahid Abbas Waraich Independent 322
Rana Nasir Ali Karnali Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 191
Rao Muhammad Farooq Advocate Independent 82
Malik Saqib Awan Independent 33

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-257 PP-50 PP-184 PP-207 PP-188 PP-131 PP-294 PP-293 PP-3 PP-21 PP-296 PP-30 PP-199 PP-25 PP-235 PP-136 PP-40 PP-195 PP-139 PP-254 PP-123 PP-176 PP-52 PP-297 PP-236 PP-107 PP-158 PP-162 PP-258 PP-27 PP-43 PP-190 PP-171 PP-287 PP-106 PP-164 PP-35 PP-289 PP-34 PP-182 PP-142 PP-241