General Elections 2008

PP-291 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Muhammad Irtaza from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30108 votes, the second runner up was Makhdoom Musharraf Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19101 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 164508 voters registered in PP-291, out of which 66765 votes were polled out, 64672 votes were valid and 2096 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.50 % for PP-291 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-291 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-291

Vote Registered 164508
Vote Polled 66765
Valid Votes 64672
Rejected Votes 2096
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.50 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-291

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Muhammad Irtaza Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30108
Makhdoom Musharraf Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 19101
Makhdoom Alambardar Hussain Hashmi Pakistan Muslim League (F) 13383
Shahzad Asghar Khan Rind Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1570
Makhdoom Ahmad Mujtaba Independent 510

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-263 PP-181 PP-231 PP-99 PP-89 PP-210 PP-44 PP-149 PP-234 PP-55 PP-205 PP-154 PP-167 PP-12 PP-131 PP-259 PP-291 PP-216 PP-58 PP-162 PP-266 PP-193 PP-133 PP-251 PP-255 PP-289 PP-113 PP-30 PP-18 PP-274 PP-124 PP-13 PP-198 PP-115 PP-228 PP-179 PP-128 PP-242 PP-16 PP-61 PP-104 PP-182