General Elections 2008

PP-39 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Muhammad Javed Iqbal Awan from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24235 votes, the second runner up was Faisal Aziz from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19538 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 152709 voters registered in PP-39, out of which 89329 votes were polled out, 84678 votes were valid and 4681 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.496 % for PP-39 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-39 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-39

Vote Registered 152709
Vote Polled 89329
Valid Votes 84678
Rejected Votes 4681
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.496 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-39

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Muhammad Javed Iqbal Awan Independent 24235
Faisal Aziz Pakistan Muslim League 19538
Raja Hassan Nawaz Khan Independent 16810
Malik Mukhtar Ahmed Awan Independent 14101
Malik Iftikhar Hussain Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5089
Maulana Muhammad Sibtain Shah Naqvi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2800
Malik Muhammad Javed Awan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2105

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-256 PP-30 PP-127 PP-107 PP-150 PP-53 PP-36 PP-290 PP-137 PP-213 PP-40 PP-198 PP-88 PP-199 PP-168 PP-64 PP-33 PP-91 PP-265 PP-52 PP-245 PP-194 PP-34 PP-208 PP-44 PP-11 PP-232 PP-204 PP-16 PP-62 PP-70 PP-6 PP-132 PP-51 PP-89 PP-260 PP-94 PP-286 PP-100 PP-179 PP-55 PP-200