General Elections 2008

PP-47 Punjab Assembly Narowal-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Sana Ullah Khan Masti Khel from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 37713 votes, the second runner up was Amir Muhammad Khan from Independent who got 35277 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 116797 voters registered in PP-47, out of which 79161 votes were polled out, 75948 votes were valid and 3216 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 67.77 % for PP-47 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-47 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-47

Vote Registered 116797
Vote Polled 79161
Valid Votes 75948
Rejected Votes 3216
Percentage of Votes Polled 67.77 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-47

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Sana Ullah Khan Masti Khel Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37713
Amir Muhammad Khan Independent 35277
Ali Asghar Independent 2315
Mulazim Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 360
Muhammad Arshad Faqir Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 227
Hafiz Muhammad Ais Qasimi Independent 56

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-122 PP-63 PP-235 PP-271 PP-136 PP-127 PP-69 PP-175 PP-241 PP-124 PP-108 PP-118 PP-95 PP-115 PP-274 PP-44 PP-160 PP-267 PP-250 PP-258 PP-54 PP-70 PP-10 PP-294 PP-275 PP-222 PP-62 PP-149 PP-156 PP-292 PP-248 PP-104 PP-277 PP-188 PP-162 PP-171 PP-259 PP-128 PP-200 PP-74 PP-147 PP-146