General Elections 2008

PP-256 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Imran Qureshi from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22842 votes, the second runner up was Nawabzada Mansoor Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Democratic Party who got 17233 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 112109 voters registered in PP-256, out of which 60118 votes were polled out, 58427 votes were valid and 1919 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.62 % for PP-256 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-256 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-256

Vote Registered 112109
Vote Polled 60118
Valid Votes 58427
Rejected Votes 1919
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-256

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Imran Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League 22842
Nawabzada Mansoor Ahmed Khan Pakistan Democratic Party 17233
Al Haj Mian Zahoor-u-samad Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10924
Ch. Amjad Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4095
Mian Hassan Moughais Qureshi Independent 3107
Shahid Ahmed Khan Independent 129
Mina Najam Ul Hassan Qureshi Hashmi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 97

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-17 PP-156 PP-169 PP-220 PP-128 PP-101 PP-58 PP-195 PP-161 PP-228 PP-131 PP-160 PP-287 PP-27 PP-159 PP-162 PP-294 PP-12 PP-284 PP-231 PP-81 PP-181 PP-39 PP-212 PP-78 PP-198 PP-292 PP-207 PP-70 PP-6 PP-9 PP-63 PP-96 PP-85 PP-19 PP-67 PP-185 PP-38 PP-113 PP-232 PP-86 PP-84