General Elections 2008

PP-248 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Athar Hassan Khan Gorchani from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28142 votes, the second runner up was Hasnain Bahadar Dreashak from Independent who got 21745 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 141006 voters registered in PP-248, out of which 68880 votes were polled out, 65718 votes were valid and 3201 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.84 % for PP-248 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-248 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-248

Vote Registered 141006
Vote Polled 68880
Valid Votes 65718
Rejected Votes 3201
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.84 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-248

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Athar Hassan Khan Gorchani Independent 28142
Hasnain Bahadar Dreashak Independent 21745
Hafeez –ur-rehman Khan Dreashak Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15452
Sardar Zulfiqar Khan Dreshak. Independent 288
Sardar Adeel Hassan Gorchani Independent 91

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-43 PP-179 PP-125 PP-27 PP-170 PP-185 PP-217 PP-51 PP-250 PP-37 PP-111 PP-102 PP-5 PP-134 PP-187 PP-23 PP-65 PP-98 PP-26 PP-254 PP-72 PP-232 PP-131 PP-267 PP-266 PP-239 PP-194 PP-271 PP-66 PP-228 PP-59 PP-49 PP-291 PP-288 PP-52 PP-117 PP-129 PP-137 PP-86 PP-236 PP-268 PP-206