General Elections 2008

PP-203 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Amir Ghani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21860 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Ibraheem Khan from Independent who got 19797 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163080 voters registered in PP-203, out of which 68262 votes were polled out, 66431 votes were valid and 1831 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.85 % for PP-203 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-203 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-203

Vote Registered 163080
Vote Polled 68262
Valid Votes 66431
Rejected Votes 1831
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-203

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Amir Ghani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 21860
Muhammad Ibraheem Khan Independent 19797
Mian Tariq Abdullah Pakistan Muslim League 14084
Rana Ishtiaq Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 8417
Mian Khalid Hussain Maral Independent 1697
Muhammad Imran Shoukat Khan Independent 576

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-116 PP-258 PP-114 PP-66 PP-270 PP-112 PP-234 PP-32 PP-288 PP-125 PP-150 PP-193 PP-6 PP-218 PP-79 PP-126 PP-236 PP-178 PP-247 PP-107 PP-14 PP-272 PP-154 PP-89 PP-254 PP-208 PP-162 PP-259 PP-17 PP-253 PP-145 PP-181 PP-16 PP-10 PP-90 PP-186 PP-31 PP-70 PP-148 PP-142 PP-211 PP-95