General Elections 2008

PP-100 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Zulfiqar Ali Bhindar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32177 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Shamshad Ahmad Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 21638 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 169907 voters registered in PP-100, out of which 70888 votes were polled out, 68058 votes were valid and 2833 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.72 % for PP-100 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-100 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-100

Vote Registered 169907
Vote Polled 70888
Valid Votes 68058
Rejected Votes 2833
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.72 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-100

Candidates Party Votes
Zulfiqar Ali Bhindar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32177
Ch. Shamshad Ahmad Khan Pakistan Muslim League 21638
Syed Khalil-ur-rehman Chishti Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13800
Rana Muhammad Shahbaz Independent 270
Rana Umar Nazir Ahmad Khan Jamhoori Wattan Party 147
Shahbaz Ahmad Virk Independent 26

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-142 PP-9 PP-124 PP-235 PP-92 PP-182 PP-156 PP-30 PP-162 PP-268 PP-230 PP-69 PP-136 PP-211 PP-20 PP-242 PP-262 PP-77 PP-190 PP-76 PP-78 PP-23 PP-185 PP-292 PP-84 PP-127 PP-93 PP-285 PP-226 PP-90 PP-5 PP-163 PP-41 PP-147 PP-51 PP-111 PP-155 PP-258 PP-34 PP-207 PP-19 PP-244