General Elections 2008

PP-246 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Khan Leghari from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24927 votes, the second runner up was Major (retd) Muhammad Rashid Kamran Malana from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 19331 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134024 voters registered in PP-246, out of which 59530 votes were polled out, 57399 votes were valid and 2136 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.41 % for PP-246 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-246 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-246

Vote Registered 134024
Vote Polled 59530
Valid Votes 57399
Rejected Votes 2136
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-246

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Khan Leghari Pakistan Muslim League 24927
Major (retd) Muhammad Rashid Kamran Malana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 19331
Ghulam Sarwar Dumer Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12800
Sardar Muhammad Jaffar Khan Leghari Independent 205
Sardar Hussain Ahmad Khan Leghari (retd) Independent 136

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-64 PP-229 PP-263 PP-294 PP-57 PP-198 PP-85 PP-281 PP-67 PP-39 PP-261 PP-102 PP-112 PP-49 PP-148 PP-63 PP-272 PP-30 PP-169 PP-160 PP-86 PP-259 PP-240 PP-13 PP-193 PP-210 PP-115 PP-200 PP-76 PP-288 PP-110 PP-79 PP-33 PP-5 PP-81 PP-161 PP-211 PP-10 PP-23 PP-44 PP-252 PP-241