General Elections 2008

PP-160 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XVII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Saif-ul-malook Khokhar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 1000 votes, the second runner up was Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar from Independent who got 0 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 187842 voters registered in PP-160, out of which 76709 votes were polled out, 76086 votes were valid and 1913 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.83 % for PP-160 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-160 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-160

Vote Registered 187842
Vote Polled 76709
Valid Votes 76086
Rejected Votes 1913
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-160

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Saif-ul-malook Khokhar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1000
Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar Independent 0
Malik Imran Shafi Khokhar Independent 0
Malik Jehangir Hussain Bara Independent 0
Malik Muhammad Younis Awan Independent 0
Malik Muhammad Zaman Khokhar Independent 0
Malik Shafiq Hussain Bara Independent 0
Muhammad Naeem Asghar Independent 0
Rana Muhammad Dastageer Advocate Independent 0
Syed Asif Khan Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-102 PP-103 PP-137 PP-282 PP-104 PP-203 PP-79 PP-150 PP-223 PP-239 PP-235 PP-189 PP-171 PP-169 PP-217 PP-151 PP-82 PP-105 PP-273 PP-258 PP-61 PP-131 PP-70 PP-231 PP-212 PP-92 PP-283 PP-157 PP-59 PP-64 PP-85 PP-117 PP-290 PP-128 PP-225 PP-205 PP-176 PP-280 PP-199 PP-216 PP-81 PP-252