General Elections 2008

PP-240 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Mir Badshah Qaisrani from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 52402 votes, the second runner up was Khawaja Sallauddin Akbar from Independent who got 30597 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 154050 voters registered in PP-240, out of which 84869 votes were polled out, 83818 votes were valid and 1051 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.09 % for PP-240 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-240 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-240

Vote Registered 154050
Vote Polled 84869
Valid Votes 83818
Rejected Votes 1051
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.09 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-240

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Mir Badshah Qaisrani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 52402
Khawaja Sallauddin Akbar Independent 30597
Dilshad Ahmed Shaheen Miana Independent 462
Shamoona Mir Badshah Qaisrani Independent 344
Muhammad Mehboob Alam Khan Khitran Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-289 PP-92 PP-227 PP-74 PP-279 PP-30 PP-136 PP-116 PP-178 PP-203 PP-265 PP-33 PP-36 PP-101 PP-297 PP-63 PP-66 PP-3 PP-59 PP-274 PP-208 PP-23 PP-193 PP-11 PP-201 PP-40 PP-260 PP-147 PP-215 PP-89 PP-296 PP-233 PP-225 PP-160 PP-51 PP-267 PP-189 PP-272 PP-53 PP-145 PP-94 PP-170