General Elections 2013

PP-131 Punjab Assembly Nankana Sahib-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch Arshad Javaid Warraich from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 39820 votes, the second runner up was Ch Muhammad Azeem Noori Ghumman from Pakistan Muslim League who got 31499 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 167372 voters registered in PP-131, out of which 96668 votes were polled out, 94877 votes were valid and 4090 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.75 % for PP-131 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-131 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-131

Vote Registered 167372
Vote Polled 96668
Valid Votes 94877
Rejected Votes 4090
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-131

Candidates Party Votes
Ch Arshad Javaid Warraich Pakistan Muslim League (N) 39820
Ch Muhammad Azeem Noori Ghumman Pakistan Muslim League 31499
Amjad Cheema Independent 10130
Ch Hooran Zia Ghumman Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 6890
Ch Liaqat Ali Ghumman Independent 2950
Farrukh Ejaz Ghumman Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2116
Ch Jang Sher Independent 367
Ch Liaqat Ali Pannu Independent 362
Ch Muhammad Nasir Warraich Independent 349
Dr Mohammad Shafique Butt Independent 174
Mohammad Afzal Ansari Independent 52
Safdar Ali Ghumman Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 41
Mohammad Tahir Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 40
Qaiser Mehmood Cheema Independent 38
Ghulam Zohra Begum Independent 28
Mian Muhammad Shafique Independent 21

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-140 PP-48 PP-58 PP-27 PP-131 PP-114 PP-277 PP-22 PP-52 PP-276 PP-248 PP-286 PP-275 PP-121 PP-102 PP-200 PP-274 PP-25 PP-154 PP-68 PP-296 PP-81 PP-257 PP-282 PP-180 PP-45 PP-36 PP-41 PP-104 PP-199 PP-94 PP-176 PP-76 PP-161 PP-43 PP-213 PP-294 PP-126 PP-247 PP-19 PP-223 PP-60