General Elections 2008

NA-217 National Assembly Sanghar-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Pir Syed Fazal Ali Shah Jeelani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 77125 votes, the second runner up was Syed Kazim Ali Shah Lakyari from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 51183 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 341935 voters registered in NA-217, out of which 138606 votes were polled out, 132957 votes were valid and 4947 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.53 % for NA-217 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-217 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-217

Vote Registered 341935
Vote Polled 138606
Valid Votes 132957
Rejected Votes 4947
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.53 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-217

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Syed Fazal Ali Shah Jeelani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 77125
Syed Kazim Ali Shah Lakyari Pakistan Muslim League (F) 51183
Muhammad Ramzan Phulpoto Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2698
Pir Syed Ahmed Raza Shah Jeelani Independent 869
Pir Syed Muhammad Raza Shah Jeelani Independent 657
Ghulam Hyder Phulpoto Pakistan Muslim League (N) 187
Irshad Bano Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 146
Muhammad Dino Sindh United Party 97
Muhammad Bachal Khuhro Independent 72
Saadullah Mahessar Independent 31

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-251 NA-229 NA-90 NA-110 NA-214 NA-15 NA-217 NA-176 NA-70 NA-216 NA-135 NA-102 NA-142 NA-252 NA-262 NA-41 NA-107 NA-22 NA-195 NA-165 NA-50 NA-28 NA-271 NA-121 NA-20 NA-164 NA-126 NA-231 NA-39 NA-228 NA-3 NA-143 NA-184 NA-181 NA-64 NA-123 NA-220 NA-74 NA-67 NA-4 NA-137 NA-166