General Elections 2008

NA-19 National Assembly Swabi-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Muhammad Mushtaq from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 98670 votes, the second runner up was Raja Amir Zaman from Independent who got 71254 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 484252 voters registered in NA-19, out of which 228105 votes were polled out, 222498 votes were valid and 5757 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.10 % for NA-19 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-19 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-19

Vote Registered 484252
Vote Polled 228105
Valid Votes 222498
Rejected Votes 5757
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-19

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Mushtaq Pakistan Muslim League (N) 98670
Raja Amir Zaman Independent 71254
Umar Ayub Khan Pakistan Muslim League 50631
Syed Waqar Hussain Shah Independent 1363
Dr Riaz Baig Independent 580

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-5 NA-26 NA-198 NA-1 NA-81 NA-201 NA-76 NA-34 NA-270 NA-120 NA-237 NA-28 NA-218 NA-16 NA-179 NA-37 NA-192 NA-43 NA-154 NA-239 NA-167 NA-253 NA-127 NA-82 NA-47 NA-180 NA-171 NA-74 NA-31 NA-77 NA-140 NA-15 NA-111 NA-52 NA-60 NA-4 NA-263 NA-92 NA-125 NA-152 NA-71 NA-211