General Elections 2008

NA-148 National Assembly Multan-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Ali Musa Gillani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 93106 votes, the second runner up was Malik Abdul Ghaffar Dogar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 42819 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 344896 voters registered in NA-148, out of which 150402 votes were polled out, 138099 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.60 % for NA-148 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-148 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-148

Vote Registered 344896
Vote Polled 150402
Valid Votes 138099
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-148

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Ali Musa Gillani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 93106
Malik Abdul Ghaffar Dogar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 42819
Hakeem Sheikh Ghulam Moin-ud-din Qureshi Independent 522
Shahzada Babar Maan Independent 471
Ch. Yaqub Gujjar Independent 275
Farhad Haider Shah (retired) Independent 225
Rana Shahid Mahmood Independent 195
Malik Ghulam Abbas Ran (retired) Independent 101
Ghulam Mustafa Bhutta Independent 84
Malik Aamir Saeed Ran Independent 72
Muhammad Latif Ansar Siyal (professor Lajpal) Independent 61
Mushtaq Masih Salik Independent 35
Rana Muhammad Nasir Yasin Rajput Independent 34
Muhammad Manzoor Khosa Independent 28
Ch. Khizer Hayat (retired) Independent 28
Malik Ejaz Hussain Advocate Independent 17
Engineer Syed Mohsin Raza Gardezi Independent 15
Rao Anees-ur-rehman Khan Independent 11

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-153 NA-32 NA-239 NA-190 NA-188 NA-95 NA-158 NA-151 NA-224 NA-101 NA-7 NA-15 NA-215 NA-181 NA-42 NA-130 NA-136 NA-52 NA-200 NA-245 NA-203 NA-195 NA-163 NA-53 NA-100 NA-196 NA-194 NA-165 NA-2 NA-216 NA-110 NA-240 NA-272 NA-31 NA-193 NA-180 NA-257 NA-219 NA-99 NA-127 NA-131 NA-105