General Elections 2008

NA-58 National Assembly Rawalpindi-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ch.pervaiz Ellahi from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 70743 votes, the second runner up was Malik Sohail Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 59726 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 315556 voters registered in NA-58, out of which 182792 votes were polled out, 181330 votes were valid and 5806 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57 % for NA-58 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-58 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-58

Vote Registered 315556
Vote Polled 182792
Valid Votes 181330
Rejected Votes 5806
Percentage of Votes Polled 57 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-58

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.pervaiz Ellahi Pakistan Muslim League 70743
Malik Sohail Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 59726
Sardar Shahnawaz Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 50354
Syed Abdul Salam Hassan Raza Naqvi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 326
Malik Muhammad Ramzan Independent 181

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-259 NA-209 NA-230 NA-220 NA-228 NA-194 NA-189 NA-188 NA-214 NA-153 NA-236 NA-177 NA-89 NA-116 NA-187 NA-190 NA-248 NA-241 NA-260 NA-17 NA-99 NA-240 NA-142 NA-79 NA-73 NA-2 NA-41 NA-242 NA-32 NA-233 NA-174 NA-137 NA-178 NA-35 NA-128 NA-6 NA-146 NA-148 NA-5 NA-108 NA-253 NA-38