General Elections 2008

NA-243 National Assembly Karachi East-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Abdul Waseem from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 167764 votes, the second runner up was Zafar Ahmed Siddiqui Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 22147 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 333290 voters registered in NA-243, out of which 193864 votes were polled out, 192133 votes were valid and 1731 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.16 % for NA-243 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-243 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-243

Vote Registered 333290
Vote Polled 193864
Valid Votes 192133
Rejected Votes 1731
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.16 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-243

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Waseem Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 167764
Zafar Ahmed Siddiqui Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22147
Farah Awan Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1862
Tariq Mahboob Independent 152
Syed Ajazul Hassan Jilani Independent 118
Abrar Khan Baloch Independent 90

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-163 NA-89 NA-17 NA-153 NA-223 NA-56 NA-241 NA-78 NA-121 NA-182 NA-166 NA-131 NA-93 NA-94 NA-68 NA-188 NA-247 NA-34 NA-172 NA-206 NA-7 NA-229 NA-256 NA-264 NA-243 NA-137 NA-262 NA-270 NA-24 NA-35 NA-123 NA-95 NA-208 NA-43 NA-231 NA-45 NA-14 NA-112 NA-41 NA-66 NA-177 NA-26