General Elections 2008

NA-189 National Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sayed Mumtaz Alam Gillani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 49678 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Mian Akhtar Ali Lalika from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 37218 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 323939 voters registered in NA-189, out of which 133186 votes were polled out, 129080 votes were valid and 4110 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.11 % for NA-189 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-189 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-189

Vote Registered 323939
Vote Polled 133186
Valid Votes 129080
Rejected Votes 4110
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.11 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-189

Candidates Party Votes
Sayed Mumtaz Alam Gillani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 49678
Dr. Mian Akhtar Ali Lalika Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37218
Shahida Sattar Laleka Pakistan Muslim League 35787
Ehsan Bari Mian Doctor Sahib Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 4626
Rao Muhammad Farman Uarf Chotu Chacha Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1423
Samina Naveed Independent 198
Malik Muhammad Naeem Khar Independent 77
Ahmed Farid Chishti Independent 73

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-13 NA-136 NA-1 NA-143 NA-15 NA-155 NA-171 NA-25 NA-213 NA-180 NA-189 NA-164 NA-200 NA-73 NA-51 NA-215 NA-157 NA-257 NA-74 NA-94 NA-67 NA-72 NA-108 NA-246 NA-69 NA-106 NA-228 NA-42 NA-71 NA-27 NA-148 NA-24 NA-99 NA-220 NA-81 NA-193 NA-20 NA-263 NA-33 NA-166 NA-116 NA-40