General Elections 2008

NA-3 National Assembly Swat-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Noor Alam Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 27038 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Hashim Babar from Awami National Party who got 26201 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 257192 voters registered in NA-3, out of which 93241 votes were polled out, 90895 votes were valid and 2566 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.25 % for NA-3 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-3 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-3

Vote Registered 257192
Vote Polled 93241
Valid Votes 90895
Rejected Votes 2566
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.25 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-3

Candidates Party Votes
Noor Alam Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27038
Muhammad Hashim Babar Awami National Party 26201
Aziz Ud Din Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 17383
Engineer Iqbal Zafar Jaghra Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12096
Muhammad Intikhab Khan Pakistan Muslim League 5679
Taimoor Khan Independent 2071
Arbab Roohullah Khan Independent 342
Ajmal Khan Afridi Independent 85

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-246 NA-229 NA-216 NA-20 NA-213 NA-125 NA-102 NA-44 NA-114 NA-177 NA-220 NA-196 NA-261 NA-42 NA-167 NA-22 NA-132 NA-217 NA-157 NA-245 NA-65 NA-203 NA-148 NA-255 NA-195 NA-212 NA-193 NA-56 NA-243 NA-91 NA-138 NA-239 NA-236 NA-7 NA-48 NA-206 NA-5 NA-144 NA-268 NA-15 NA-151 NA-264