General Elections 2008

PP-121 Punjab Assembly Toba tek Singh-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Muhammad Iqbal Harana from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 49392 votes, the second runner up was Mohammad Ajmal Cheema. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 26916 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163145 voters registered in PP-121, out of which 94965 votes were polled out, 90093 votes were valid and 4872 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.2 % for PP-121 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-121 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-121

Vote Registered 163145
Vote Polled 94965
Valid Votes 90093
Rejected Votes 4872
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.2 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-121

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Muhammad Iqbal Harana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 49392
Mohammad Ajmal Cheema. Pakistan Muslim League 26916
Major (r) Tariq Yousaf Rajput. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12342
Qamar Elahi. Independent 998
Noor Ahmed. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 401
Mohammad Haq Nawaz Bhalli. Independent 24
Ch. Muhammad Saboor Kasana. Independent 20

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-290 PP-294 PP-162 PP-47 PP-169 PP-235 PP-133 PP-186 PP-109 PP-125 PP-278 PP-230 PP-116 PP-103 PP-57 PP-283 PP-122 PP-296 PP-269 PP-220 PP-16 PP-221 PP-74 PP-43 PP-139 PP-259 PP-77 PP-131 PP-120 PP-254 PP-72 PP-61 PP-2 PP-227 PP-56 PP-142 PP-143 PP-204 PP-87 PP-97 PP-35 PP-24