General Elections 2008

PP-67 Punjab Assembly Mandi Bahauddin-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Dr. Asad Muazzam from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27971 votes, the second runner up was Faqir Hussain Dogar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 26750 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 149132 voters registered in PP-67, out of which 69789 votes were polled out, 68358 votes were valid and 1433 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.80 % for PP-67 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-67 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-67

Vote Registered 149132
Vote Polled 69789
Valid Votes 68358
Rejected Votes 1433
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-67

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Asad Muazzam Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27971
Faqir Hussain Dogar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26750
Arif Tauseef Pakistan Muslim League 13066
Sheikh Muhammad Yousaf Independent 494
Shafaat Ali Rana Independent 65
Rana Awais Ahmad Khan Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-118 PP-142 PP-108 PP-15 PP-25 PP-164 PP-197 PP-91 PP-296 PP-297 PP-114 PP-12 PP-226 PP-192 PP-130 PP-65 PP-89 PP-256 PP-209 PP-208 PP-250 PP-62 PP-20 PP-281 PP-161 PP-265 PP-267 PP-217 PP-9 PP-24 PP-134 PP-243 PP-198 PP-276 PP-154 PP-245 PP-30 PP-215 PP-273 PP-254 PP-135 PP-113