General Elections 2008

PP-71 Punjab Assembly Hafizabad-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Muhammad Nawaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34508 votes, the second runner up was Haleem Aslam from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 23491 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 148950 voters registered in PP-71, out of which 69442 votes were polled out, 68127 votes were valid and 1315 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.62 % for PP-71 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-71 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-71

Vote Registered 148950
Vote Polled 69442
Valid Votes 68127
Rejected Votes 1315
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-71

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Muhammad Nawaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34508
Haleem Aslam Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23491
Muhammad Faisal Anwar Kastro Pakistan Muslim League 9790
Allama Muhammad Tahir Hassan Independent 222
Rana Zia Alam Independent 60
Muhammad Razzaq Malik Independent 56

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-167 PP-114 PP-20 PP-227 PP-294 PP-221 PP-107 PP-81 PP-124 PP-251 PP-272 PP-285 PP-153 PP-253 PP-264 PP-175 PP-157 PP-9 PP-8 PP-151 PP-194 PP-198 PP-203 PP-279 PP-178 PP-7 PP-260 PP-246 PP-59 PP-87 PP-78 PP-53 PP-72 PP-80 PP-123 PP-58 PP-236 PP-10 PP-145 PP-19 PP-235 PP-60