General Elections 2008

PP-214 Punjab Assembly Multan-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Nishat Ahmed Khan Daha from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44525 votes, the second runner up was Imran Perviaz Dhool from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23604 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 146330 voters registered in PP-214, out of which 70605 votes were polled out, 69044 votes were valid and 1659 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.25 % for PP-214 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-214 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-214

Vote Registered 146330
Vote Polled 70605
Valid Votes 69044
Rejected Votes 1659
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.25 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-214

Candidates Party Votes
Nishat Ahmed Khan Daha Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44525
Imran Perviaz Dhool Pakistan Muslim League 23604
Javaid Hashmi Independent 453
Jamil Hussain Hanjra Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 330
Haji Rizwan Ahmed Khan Daha Bedar Pakistan 132

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-103 PP-132 PP-209 PP-56 PP-109 PP-94 PP-70 PP-159 PP-165 PP-102 PP-214 PP-43 PP-36 PP-154 PP-260 PP-29 PP-273 PP-124 PP-198 PP-53 PP-52 PP-184 PP-85 PP-228 PP-98 PP-6 PP-160 PP-237 PP-212 PP-22 PP-251 PP-75 PP-64 PP-134 PP-196 PP-204 PP-38 PP-206 PP-114 PP-12 PP-229 PP-60