General Elections 2008

PP-269 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Jehan Zeb Warn from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23768 votes, the second runner up was Malik Khalid Mahmood Baber Warn from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22484 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 168217 voters registered in PP-269, out of which 64708 votes were polled out, 62849 votes were valid and 1958 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.52 % for PP-269 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-269 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-269

Vote Registered 168217
Vote Polled 64708
Valid Votes 62849
Rejected Votes 1958
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-269

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Jehan Zeb Warn Independent 23768
Malik Khalid Mahmood Baber Warn Pakistan Muslim League 22484
Sahibzada Mazammal-ur-rasheed Abbasi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13863
Haji Abdul Karim Balouch Independent 960
Malik Aamir Yar Warn Independent 728
Muhammad Masood Ahmed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 641
Iftikhar Ahmed Haqqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 150
Syed Yasir Abbas Bukhari Independent 129
Allah Din Alias Sh.hakim Ali Independent 126

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-213 PP-119 PP-139 PP-293 PP-156 PP-282 PP-135 PP-26 PP-244 PP-23 PP-27 PP-261 PP-296 PP-147 PP-240 PP-61 PP-116 PP-221 PP-185 PP-176 PP-292 PP-148 PP-224 PP-150 PP-90 PP-52 PP-163 PP-120 PP-66 PP-140 PP-13 PP-37 PP-94 PP-113 PP-155 PP-208 PP-9 PP-97 PP-86 PP-175 PP-291 PP-108