General Elections 2008

PP-83 Punjab Assembly Khushab-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Najaf Abbas Khan Sial from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42366 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Adan Abbas from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 35146 votes. 2 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 166869 voters registered in PP-83, out of which 80084 votes were polled out, 77512 votes were valid and 2717 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.99 % for PP-83 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-83 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-83

Vote Registered 166869
Vote Polled 80084
Valid Votes 77512
Rejected Votes 2717
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.99 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-83

Candidates Party Votes
Najaf Abbas Khan Sial Pakistan Muslim League 42366
Muhammad Adan Abbas Pakistan Muslim League (N) 35146

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-64 PP-156 PP-250 PP-23 PP-150 PP-105 PP-246 PP-235 PP-252 PP-211 PP-140 PP-58 PP-139 PP-55 PP-81 PP-32 PP-142 PP-187 PP-291 PP-46 PP-36 PP-13 PP-71 PP-282 PP-259 PP-15 PP-128 PP-17 PP-190 PP-47 PP-175 PP-220 PP-180 PP-151 PP-74 PP-256 PP-169 PP-135 PP-186 PP-181 PP-106 PP-263