General Elections 2008

PP-131 Punjab Assembly Nankana Sahib-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Liaqat Ali Ghuman. from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34823 votes, the second runner up was Ch.muhammad Azeem Noori Ghumman. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 25605 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 144502 voters registered in PP-131, out of which 78900 votes were polled out, 76636 votes were valid and 2429 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.60 % for PP-131 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-131 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-131

Vote Registered 144502
Vote Polled 78900
Valid Votes 76636
Rejected Votes 2429
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-131

Candidates Party Votes
Liaqat Ali Ghuman. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34823
Ch.muhammad Azeem Noori Ghumman. Pakistan Muslim League 25605
Ch.saif Ullah Cheema. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13651
Ch.abdul Qayyum Bajwa Advocate. Independent 2428
Rana Jamshaid Sher. Independent 41
Haji Akhtar Ali Gujar. Independent 29
Farooq Nawaz Ghumman. Independent 22
Malik Nasir Mehmood Advocate. Independent 17
Dr.muhammad Shafique Butt. Independent 10
Ch.zahid Sultan Ghumman Independent 8
Dr.khalid Luqman Chauhdry. Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-46 PP-111 PP-142 PP-252 PP-28 PP-68 PP-265 PP-29 PP-55 PP-116 PP-85 PP-161 PP-100 PP-174 PP-158 PP-54 PP-178 PP-230 PP-127 PP-30 PP-126 PP-128 PP-16 PP-97 PP-159 PP-104 PP-192 PP-250 PP-170 PP-194 PP-7 PP-89 PP-107 PP-94 PP-255 PP-275 PP-148 PP-60 PP-20 PP-227 PP-279 PP-41