General Elections 2008

PP-63 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-XIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Muhammad Ajmal Asif from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36031 votes, the second runner up was Aftab Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 28455 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 119445 voters registered in PP-63, out of which 71513 votes were polled out, 70571 votes were valid and 942 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.87 % for PP-63 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-63 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-63

Vote Registered 119445
Vote Polled 71513
Valid Votes 70571
Rejected Votes 942
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.87 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-63

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Muhammad Ajmal Asif Pakistan Muslim League (N) 36031
Aftab Ahmed Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28455
Amjad Ali Warriach National Party 2467
Mian Abdul Qayyum Rah-e-haq 1979
Aftab Ahmed Khan Independent 1238
Abdul Hameed Independent 76
Rana Muhammad Usman Masood Ali Independent 69
Kaleem Ullah Advocate Independent 67
Imran Bashir Gul Independent 36
Mazhar Sakhawat Watto Independent 33
Akbar Ali Warriach Independent 25
Mian Riaz Sarpainch Independent 24
Mian Muhammad Imran Independent 19
Mian Akmal Waheed Independent 18
Ch. Muhammad Illyas Ahmed (retired) Independent 17
Shahbaz Kasyana Advocate Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-265 PP-38 PP-191 PP-51 PP-170 PP-72 PP-257 PP-81 PP-237 PP-235 PP-84 PP-39 PP-195 PP-98 PP-245 PP-11 PP-290 PP-78 PP-180 PP-142 PP-166 PP-82 PP-190 PP-278 PP-194 PP-244 PP-43 PP-61 PP-30 PP-287 PP-143 PP-184 PP-179 PP-77 PP-273 PP-193 PP-214 PP-122 PP-292 PP-297 PP-107 PP-40