General Elections 2008

PP-259 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Syed Basit Ahmed Sultan from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32831 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Sami Ullah Khan Leghari from Independent who got 29899 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122142 voters registered in PP-259, out of which 69996 votes were polled out, 68868 votes were valid and 1128 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.30 % for PP-259 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-259 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-259

Vote Registered 122142
Vote Polled 69996
Valid Votes 68868
Rejected Votes 1128
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.30 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-259

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Basit Ahmed Sultan Independent 32831
Sardar Sami Ullah Khan Leghari Independent 29899
Khan Muhammad Khan Independent 5365
Sardar Muhammad Zafar Ullah Khan Leghari Advocate Independent 638
Liaquat Ali Khan Leghari Independent 137
Malik Ghulam Ali Langrial Independent 126
Muhammad Tayyab Independent 106
Syed Muhammad Umer Farooq Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 28
Syed Abdullah Shah Bukhari Independent 22

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-265 PP-32 PP-277 PP-134 PP-79 PP-197 PP-185 PP-234 PP-20 PP-49 PP-256 PP-159 PP-120 PP-254 PP-12 PP-143 PP-46 PP-165 PP-33 PP-166 PP-78 PP-260 PP-272 PP-1 PP-190 PP-69 PP-164 PP-270 PP-202 PP-158 PP-245 PP-85 PP-294 PP-99 PP-142 PP-154 PP-235 PP-206 PP-25 PP-262 PP-222 PP-291