General Elections 2008

PP-242 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Amjad Farooq Khan Khosa from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 18968 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Javaid Akhtar Khan Lund from Pakistan Muslim League who got 17142 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 135350 voters registered in PP-242, out of which 56307 votes were polled out, 53714 votes were valid and 2696 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.6 % for PP-242 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-242 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-242

Vote Registered 135350
Vote Polled 56307
Valid Votes 53714
Rejected Votes 2696
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-242

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Amjad Farooq Khan Khosa Independent 18968
Sardar Javaid Akhtar Khan Lund Pakistan Muslim League 17142
Sardar Irfan Ullah Khan Khosa Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15125
Sardar Dost Muhammad Khan Khosa Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2354
Liaqat Ali Khan Thengani Advocate Independent 125

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-259 PP-173 PP-168 PP-293 PP-127 PP-222 PP-161 PP-296 PP-106 PP-290 PP-228 PP-267 PP-98 PP-240 PP-47 PP-109 PP-68 PP-269 PP-84 PP-234 PP-94 PP-183 PP-100 PP-27 PP-6 PP-29 PP-101 PP-237 PP-243 PP-8 PP-18 PP-17 PP-138 PP-209 PP-130 PP-36 PP-128 PP-93 PP-152 PP-16 PP-224 PP-31