General Elections 2008

PP-69 Punjab Assembly Hafizabad-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khalid Imtiaz Khan Baluch from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23153 votes, the second runner up was Malik Asghar Ali Qaisar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17562 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 116018 voters registered in PP-69, out of which 55028 votes were polled out, 53704 votes were valid and 1324 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.4 % for PP-69 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-69 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-69

Vote Registered 116018
Vote Polled 55028
Valid Votes 53704
Rejected Votes 1324
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.4 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-69

Candidates Party Votes
Khalid Imtiaz Khan Baluch Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23153
Malik Asghar Ali Qaisar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17562
Mumtaz Ali Cheema Pakistan Muslim League 12699
Malik Riaz Ahmad Seela Independent 114
Arshad Mehmood Malik Advocate Independent 93
Muhammad Asghar Malik Independent 83

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-250 PP-15 PP-28 PP-23 PP-131 PP-206 PP-282 PP-108 PP-285 PP-234 PP-294 PP-113 PP-165 PP-43 PP-55 PP-231 PP-283 PP-34 PP-222 PP-68 PP-126 PP-249 PP-135 PP-4 PP-88 PP-71 PP-177 PP-145 PP-33 PP-246 PP-270 PP-60 PP-30 PP-187 PP-16 PP-267 PP-110 PP-59 PP-151 PP-205 PP-100 PP-112