General Elections 2008

PP-122 Punjab Assembly Toba tek Singh-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Ikram from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27291 votes, the second runner up was Raja Amir Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 4797 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 161859 voters registered in PP-122, out of which 35726 votes were polled out, 35323 votes were valid and 403 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 22.07 % for PP-122 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-122 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-122

Vote Registered 161859
Vote Polled 35726
Valid Votes 35323
Rejected Votes 403
Percentage of Votes Polled 22.07 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-122

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Ikram Pakistan Muslim League (N) 27291
Raja Amir Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4797
Ch. Naseer Ahmed Independent 1621
Ahmed Ahmed Gujjar Independent 948
Usman Zubair Sheikh Independent 666

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-278 PP-49 PP-191 PP-203 PP-158 PP-184 PP-283 PP-114 PP-289 PP-44 PP-154 PP-149 PP-57 PP-282 PP-169 PP-134 PP-263 PP-98 PP-103 PP-116 PP-229 PP-83 PP-38 PP-138 PP-85 PP-77 PP-53 PP-130 PP-155 PP-80 PP-47 PP-64 PP-163 PP-78 PP-164 PP-201 PP-14 PP-221 PP-162 PP-74 PP-27 PP-61