General Elections 2008

PP-273 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Muhammad Kazim Ali Pirzada from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34680 votes, the second runner up was Syed Irfan Ahmed Gardezi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 28239 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 167978 voters registered in PP-273, out of which 81617 votes were polled out, 78785 votes were valid and 2822 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.58 % for PP-273 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-273 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-273

Vote Registered 167978
Vote Polled 81617
Valid Votes 78785
Rejected Votes 2822
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.58 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-273

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Muhammad Kazim Ali Pirzada Independent 34680
Syed Irfan Ahmed Gardezi Pakistan Muslim League 28239
Rao Tariq Mahmood Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12184
Muhammad Ashraf Khan Abbasi Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2204
Maulana Shabir Ahmed Usmani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 717
Mian Abdul Rehman Ghafooria Advocate Independent 449
Syed Saadat Hussain Gilani Independent 312

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-246 PP-108 PP-116 PP-98 PP-229 PP-110 PP-210 PP-242 PP-247 PP-105 PP-17 PP-174 PP-100 PP-40 PP-260 PP-152 PP-195 PP-221 PP-204 PP-193 PP-186 PP-165 PP-290 PP-142 PP-163 PP-86 PP-64 PP-213 PP-115 PP-74 PP-271 PP-237 PP-209 PP-243 PP-150 PP-251 PP-156 PP-93 PP-284 PP-248 PP-168 PP-124