General Elections 2008

PP-195 Punjab Assembly Pakpattan-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Aamir Saeed Ansari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30686 votes, the second runner up was Mian Manzoor Qadir Qadri from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15855 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 179699 voters registered in PP-195, out of which 55373 votes were polled out, 55351 votes were valid and 501 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.81 % for PP-195 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-195 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-195

Vote Registered 179699
Vote Polled 55373
Valid Votes 55351
Rejected Votes 501
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.81 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-195

Candidates Party Votes
Aamir Saeed Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30686
Mian Manzoor Qadir Qadri Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15855
Abbas Ali Ansari Pakistan Muslim League 7442
Mian Amjad Ali Zia Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 953
Deputy Mushtaq Ahmad Ansari Independent 415

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-137 PP-97 PP-121 PP-23 PP-114 PP-200 PP-67 PP-130 PP-68 PP-66 PP-169 PP-150 PP-154 PP-277 PP-279 PP-69 PP-55 PP-183 PP-254 PP-139 PP-133 PP-185 PP-275 PP-243 PP-88 PP-34 PP-205 PP-162 PP-147 PP-241 PP-176 PP-13 PP-153 PP-263 PP-54 PP-235 PP-283 PP-191 PP-232 PP-269 PP-127 PP-172