General Elections 2008

PP-234 Punjab Assembly Vehari-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shaher Yar Ali Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27236 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Afzal Karim Baitu from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16747 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 149993 voters registered in PP-234, out of which 73157 votes were polled out, 70421 votes were valid and 2232 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.08 % for PP-234 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-234 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-234

Vote Registered 149993
Vote Polled 73157
Valid Votes 70421
Rejected Votes 2232
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.08 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-234

Candidates Party Votes
Shaher Yar Ali Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27236
Muhammad Afzal Karim Baitu Pakistan Muslim League 16747
Mian Sankandar Ali Khan Daultana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10355
Muhammad Ayub Khan Saldaira Independent 9405
Ishfaq Khan Daultana Independent 6507
Shahid Islam Khan Independent 91

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-270 PP-267 PP-120 PP-184 PP-207 PP-25 PP-152 PP-54 PP-53 PP-114 PP-234 PP-34 PP-55 PP-7 PP-115 PP-85 PP-82 PP-105 PP-215 PP-91 PP-106 PP-183 PP-214 PP-126 PP-247 PP-246 PP-281 PP-261 PP-45 PP-153 PP-139 PP-39 PP-92 PP-174 PP-213 PP-102 PP-164 PP-233 PP-140 PP-200 PP-216 PP-186