General Elections 2008

PP-172 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XXIX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shah Jehan Ahmad Bhatti from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24308 votes, the second runner up was Malik Zulqarnain Dogar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 17881 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122109 voters registered in PP-172, out of which 66347 votes were polled out, 63247 votes were valid and 3103 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.33 % for PP-172 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-172 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-172

Vote Registered 122109
Vote Polled 66347
Valid Votes 63247
Rejected Votes 3103
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-172

Candidates Party Votes
Shah Jehan Ahmad Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24308
Malik Zulqarnain Dogar Pakistan Muslim League 17881
Ch.tahir Miraj Gujjar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13658
Ch. Amjad Ali Independent 7169
Ali Rizwan Bhatti Independent 124
Ch.muhammad Alam Gujjar Independent 72
Rai Saleem-ur-rehman Bhatti Independent 35

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-145 PP-278 PP-115 PP-258 PP-274 PP-121 PP-76 PP-290 PP-273 PP-25 PP-114 PP-257 PP-208 PP-125 PP-168 PP-232 PP-291 PP-219 PP-151 PP-110 PP-241 PP-40 PP-173 PP-146 PP-65 PP-77 PP-93 PP-53 PP-253 PP-73 PP-205 PP-103 PP-97 PP-13 PP-212 PP-288 PP-283 PP-189 PP-169 PP-107 PP-32 PP-211