General Elections 2008

PP-12 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-XII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sher Yar Riaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31591 votes, the second runner up was Zulfiqar Ahsan Malik from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19961 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 152302 voters registered in PP-12, out of which 59601 votes were polled out, 60061 votes were valid and 1074 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.13 % for PP-12 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-12 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-12

Vote Registered 152302
Vote Polled 59601
Valid Votes 60061
Rejected Votes 1074
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-12

Candidates Party Votes
Sher Yar Riaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 31591
Zulfiqar Ahsan Malik Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19961
Zohaib Ali Khan Afridi Pakistan Muslim League 7662
Shaukat Hayat Independent 847

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-89 PP-68 PP-56 PP-108 PP-227 PP-179 PP-51 PP-194 PP-180 PP-160 PP-77 PP-231 PP-252 PP-173 PP-71 PP-291 PP-181 PP-294 PP-59 PP-165 PP-155 PP-212 PP-195 PP-111 PP-243 PP-297 PP-185 PP-10 PP-90 PP-186 PP-203 PP-99 PP-251 PP-233 PP-31 PP-14 PP-81 PP-184 PP-7 PP-118 PP-135 PP-168